Prequel to the Sequel

Sustainable E-Design

Posted in Editorial by brmeyer3 on 04/16/2009

I got a call today 15 minutes before class that they wanted pictures of an event on the quad. I couldn’t shoot it then because i actually had to go to my class. I stopped by it after class and started wondering what i should shoot. I shot the event as a whole and was gonna leave, but i knew the photo sucked and i needed/wanted something better. So i started pacing up and down the tables and saw some kids talking to old people. I went up and looked and the old guys were judges…. DING DING DING, there’s my photo. I stuck around the judges and shot away. It turned out that i shot them judging the last group, and they left quickly so i couldn’t get their names and i couldn’t try and get some different projects/people in it. The project was cool, they made an air purifier that used algae to turn CO2 into oxygen.

edesignwaste_bm-4

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

