Prequel to the Sequel

Spring Football

Posted in Editorial, Sports by brmeyer3 on 04/25/2009

Today i had the chance to shoot the spring football game. It was my first time shooting foot ball and probably the hardest it will ever be for me because i decided to throw a nikon 300mm lens on my canon 20D body, which meant i had no autofocus and had to do it manually. I also put  my 70-200 on my 5dII, which i actually liked a lot better then the longer reaching 400+mm. I am really happy with how my manually focused shots came out, and I love the colors my 5d produced, again, a great camera. I cant wait to shoot more football next year when the season starts up.

football-37

football-44

football-40

football-3

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mulka said, on 04/25/2009 at 8:24 PM

    are any of these shot with the 300? the last one maybe?

  2. brmeyer3 said, on 04/25/2009 at 8:59 PM

    yeah, the last one would have been the 300.


Leave a Reply

