Prequel to the Sequel

Track

Posted in Editorial, Sports by brmeyer3 on 05/03/2009

Yesterday afternoon i had the opportunity to shoot the track meet here. It was our only outdoor meet of the year, and i was kind of anxious to shoot it. I got their and started mucking with my remote camera and was constantly fiddling with it. I hung around the pole vault pit for a long time because i jumped in highschool and it is my favorite track event. I didnt shoot nearly as well as i thought i would have tho. I miss jumping a lot, i wish i could still do it, but my broken rotator cuff wont let me. Also shooting with two cameras means twice as many photos, which sucks.

track-5

track-10

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

Leave a Reply

