Prequel to the Sequel

Track Conference

Posted in Personal, Sports by brmeyer3 on 05/19/2009

On thursday, Summer officially started for me. When i got home, i unpacked all my stuff and threw it into the garage, and hopped right back into my car to go to My high schools track conference. I spent most of my time with my camera magic armed to a pole hoping to get some cool pictures of the pole vaulters. I had a lot of problems with getting focus right and triggering my camera.  Once light was gone, i hand held my camera and did some off camera flash for the jumpers. Sam, from my old high school set a new PR of 15 feet. Another kid from my sister high school, jumped 15′ 6″, beating his previous PR by 2 feet, and he did this after running the 110 m and 300m hurdles, which i still dont know how he managed to do that. In the middle of the whole pole vault frenzy was going on, i managed to get a pretty good pan shot of another kid from Neuqua, its not the slowest pan, but his face is really sharp.

track-2

track-6

track-7

track-1

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

Tagged with: , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mulka said, on 05/19/2009 at 11:25 AM

    Nice pan and wide angle, but get tighter on that first PV pic, the standards make it a ‘standard photo’ – yeah I went there

  2. Donald said, on 05/20/2009 at 1:19 PM

    The pan shot is most excellent, nice work. But is that your shadow in the last one?


Leave a Reply

