Prequel to the Sequel

Self Portrait bored-ness

Posted in Design, Personal by brmeyer3 on 06/25/2009

I was bored all day today and and didnt really do anything. I wanted to do something productive so i decided I was going to overhaul my website, myspace, and business cards, and to start all of this off was a self portrait. Im re-doing everything because photo/design freelance work is going to be my only source of income this summer, and i felt like my old designs were not very strong, and that i could come up with something thats a bit more professional and unique. Ive been happy with my lighting ever since i have been capable of 3 light set ups, so I made a make shift studio in my basement, and practiced shooting tethered to my computer to get this shot. Ive already used it to make my myspace design, and tomorrow i will work on some business cards and possibly start re-working my website.

banner

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

Leave a Reply

