Prequel to the Sequel

Rosaline Show and Promos

Posted in Bands by brmeyer3 on 09/17/2009

I made it home last weekend to shoot some promos and live shots for Rosaline. They wanted me to use a fisheye, which was kind of interesting, it was my first time using one on a fully frame camera. The shoot went terrible, i had 3 bad cables in my bag, and they would only fire my strobe when ever they felt like it. but i did get some alright photos out of it. They were good live, but it sucked that they had to play first and only have a 20 minute set.

rosaline-2

rosaline-10

rosaline-43

rosaline-49

rosaline-52

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thirdphotography said, on 09/17/2009 at 6:57 PM

    Cool set. You got some nice lines in the 2nd image. I especially like the one of the drummer- good framing with the set. The only problem is that no one in the audience is looking at him, so their collective gaze redirects the viewer’s attention to (I guess that’s the lead singer) who’s barely in frame and covered by the cymbal stand. I’m unfamiliar with their music, but if there’s a drum solo, perhaps that’s the time to try and get this shot.

    Also, in the first image there are a few dark spots in the sky (and one in the clouds that I see). I’m not sure if they’re birds, planes, or dust… but if they’re not intentionally adding something to the shot, I’d shop ’em out.

  2. mulka said, on 09/17/2009 at 10:20 PM

    That is some nasty dust, I can swab that up for ya.
    the drum shot is win


Leave a Reply

