Prequel to the Sequel

First Basketball game of the season…. finally

Posted in Editorial, Sports by brmeyer3 on 11/16/2009

Friday night I shot the first actual basketball game of the season that wasnt exhibition. I got to the game 3 hours early in hopes to set up a remote camera behind one of the backboards, but one of the Sports Information Directors said no. Not because i couldnt, but because she didnt want to actually do her job and find me someone to get a ladder. I hate SIDS. So instead i put the remote camera in front of me and shot really wide along with my long lens. The Illini crushed SIUE, a lot of good shots our side. Also we have 2 new freshman on the team who are really good, one even broke a record for most points for a starting freshman. Also, this was my first game shooting full frame, and it was amazing. my 70-200mm lens was the perfect length. I cant wait to shoot more games this year, I have high hopes that we are really good. Check out more photos from the game at the Audio Slideshow from the DI here.

bball-1

bball-2

bball-3

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

Leave a Reply

