Prequel to the Sequel

Canossa Promos

Posted in Bands, Personal by brmeyer3 on 12/21/2009

Sorry again for not updating this, school and work have consumed my life for the past 3 weeks, but that is all over now and I have a ton of catching up to do. Canossa was of the many bands I shot promos for over thanksgiving week. They are a metal band from Mt. Prospect and I really hope I can make it out to one of their shows before I go back to school. We went to a mall that was under construction to shoot. At first I thought it was going to be impossible to shoot at, but it turns out some of the guys in the band work security at the mall, and after a phone call and talking to the rent-a-cop on duty, we were shooting in the hardhat area. I set up my light a little differently then I have in the past, and I really liked what I came up with, and I’m going to (and have) use this setup more.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

