Prequel to the Sequel

Getting hitched

Posted in Personal by brmeyer3 on 12/29/2009

I am almost at the age where all of my friends are starting to get married. Last saturday I drove up to Chicago with Ned to take photos of my friend Jeff propose to his girlfriend Alyssa in front of the old Chicago water tower. Jeff gave me his plans on when and where he was going to ask the big question, but I was still really nervous that I was going to be at the wrong location, or miss them walking down the street and him proposing, or having her see me and give away the surprise. I think I was more nervous then Jeff was. None of that happened thank God and I was able to capture the moment without them seeing me. Maybe I should think about becoming a paparazzi. My shutter speed was really slow due to the limited amount of light at night.  I had a good number of blurry pictures due to me trembling from being cold and extremely nervous, but I was able to walk away with ones that I was happy with, and I hope Jeff and Alyssa are too.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

Leave a Reply

