Prequel to the Sequel

Girls Next Door shoot

Posted in Bands, Personal by brmeyer3 on 02/08/2010

Last wednesday I took promo shots for the girls accapella group on campus, The Girls Next Door. The shoot went alright and I learned some things from it. First, 13 people on a roll of seamless paper is way to much, and I was struggling to keep all of their extremeties within the papers edge. It was also my first time shooting on a chromakey green background, and I learned that the green reflects onto skin, and is a pain to try and photoshop it out. It was also my first time using a 4 light set up. I had two rim lights on either side shot through some umbrellas. And I had the main strobe over head on a boom bounced into a silver umbrella, and another silver umbrella camera left for some fill.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dean said, on 02/10/2010 at 2:19 AM

    Yeah definitely a little tight, heh. Weird shadow on the seamless to the right. Awesome job though.


Leave a Reply

