Prequel to the Sequel

First meet of the season

Posted in Editorial, Sports by brmeyer3 on 02/17/2010

Saturday night I was assigned to cover the first Men’s gymnastics meet of the season. I’ve shot gymnastics in the past and have always felt odd and creepy taking photos of  the athletes, male or female. Into the 2nd event of the meet, I realized that gymnastics is not my most ideal sport to shoot, if not one of my least favorites. It is extremely slow and boring, the crowd is not enthusiastic, its still creepy, and it is extremely long. Im going to do my best in the future to avoid shooting it again, unless the only other options are swimming or tennis.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

Leave a Reply

