Prequel to the Sequel

update

Posted in Editorial by brmeyer3 on 02/23/2010

Last week I had to cover two assignments that werent the most exciting of topics. First I had to shoot a kid who is running for SORF board. I thought it was just going to be a portrait of him or a photo of him talking to the reporter. It ended up that he was going to hang signs around campus, which made for a more interesting shot and still made my job pretty easy. Later I had to shoot an intersection on campus where the street lights were turned into blinking stop signs. I knew this was going to be hard, because how do i show something blinking in a photo? I focused on getting movement in my shots with students walking across the intersection, along with the light being off.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dad said, on 02/26/2010 at 12:03 PM

    Doesn’t your camera shoot video? Just asking.


Leave a Reply

