Prequel to the Sequel

I need reach and fps!

Posted in Editorial, Sports by brmeyer3 on 05/18/2010

I made it out to the baseball game today for the paper because I needed something to do besides sit on my couch all day. After shooting softball all semester, the baseball field feels way bigger and everything is farther away. I had to do a lot of cropping in on my photos, and my camera’s autofocus and fps werent keeping up with the action. Im going to need to invest in a faster body this summer for sports. A 1D mark III is crossing my mind now after this game.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dean said, on 05/18/2010 at 9:16 PM

    That can be arranged for the low low price of $2100. 😀

  2. Joshua said, on 05/19/2010 at 10:53 PM

    Man, that third photo’s got some serious ghosting. I’m getting it on my longer reaches too – probably that damn Sigma…


Leave a Reply

