Prequel to the Sequel

Wedding- Jason and Mel

Posted in Personal by brmeyer3 on 07/10/2010

2 weeks ago I shot a wedding for my friend Jeremy’s brother along with Dean. We agreed that I was to cover the bride and get shots of her getting ready before the ceremony and Dean was to take the groom. I was nervous shooting the bride at first because I normally shoot guys trying to look way to tough. The entire day/night was at the Elmhurst Art Museum, and the ceremony was outside in the really hot sun. My main focus when shooting this was capturing the details throughout the day. Its a concept that is different to me but have been working on slowly over the past year. I had a blast shooting this and it made me want to shoot some more weddings in the future, although I don’t think it will become a full time job, but who knows.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Melissa said, on 07/10/2010 at 2:13 PM

    Brad these are gorgeous!

  2. […] the wedding of Melanie Palmer and Jason Berg at the Elmhurst Art Museum in Elmhurst, Illinois with Brad. The day started out at the Berg household, where I followed Jason and family through the ritual of […]


Leave a Reply

