Prequel to the Sequel

Quad Day

Posted in Editorial by brmeyer3 on 08/27/2010

Last sunday was Quad Day on campus, which is when every club is out and freshman sign up for every one that interests them. I forgot how much I dislike this event, as everyone is walking way to slow and is confused on where to go, its super crowded, and its always sunny and hot. I also feel weird about shooting a specific club, almost like im giving them free advertising and it shows a biased side of me, so i shot the event as a whole and didn’t really focus on a group. I only shot for about 45 minutes before getting aggravated at the congested mass of freshman.  Here are the 4 photos that I turned in, all of them ended up being printed in the next day’s issue.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dean said, on 08/27/2010 at 8:05 PM

    That Quad Day supplement cover is terrible. Stick figures? C’mon…

    Nice photos. I always liked looking for the weirdest things I could find on Quad Day


Leave a Reply

