Prequel to the Sequel

Passion Pit Concert

Posted in Bands, Editorial by brmeyer3 on 10/25/2010

Last weekend I was called by my photo editor asking If I was available to shoot Passion Pit who were playing on campus at Assembly Hall. I accepted because shooting a concert is way more fun then shooting someone standing at a podium or in front of their computer. I met up with Josh (you can find his photos on his blog), who was shooting for Assembly Hall that night, and we both noticed that the crowd was extremely small. The concert was also pretty boring. Indie bands don’t move around on stage very much and don’t really interact with the crowd as much, which is the polar opposite of the hardcore/metal shows I attend and shoot. The music wasn’t my taste, but it is still nice to shoot a performance during the week.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

Leave a Reply

