Prequel to the Sequel

10 Portraits for my Photo Class

Posted in Personal by brmeyer3 on 12/11/2010

For my final portfolio for the photo class I took this year, I wanted to focus on portraits and off camera lighting. The class focused on the process of editing photos, and I thought I could push myself and develop my process for editing my photos and portraits better. The shots we turned in had to have been done the last couple weeks of the class, and with the cold weather moving in, I wasn’t able to take my lights outside, which is kind of a bummer. We also had to turn in prints of each image that had to be larger then 8×10″s. It’s weird how the prints would show things that the the screen couldn’t, something I’m not used to because all of my work mostly is only seen on screen or on newsprint. Some of these I’m not super excited about, but some will make it into a portrait portfolio if I ever have to make one.

*All images copyright Brad Meyer

Leave a Reply

