Prequel to the Sequel

Photo shoot for fashion week

Posted in Editorial by brmeyer3 on 04/14/2011

Earlier this week I was assigned to go take photos of a fashion shoot that was for some fashion week event this weekend. I felt awkward taking photos of a photo shoot, I felt like I was invading the photographers space and crashing his shoot. Right when he started shooting, he turned off all the lights in the studio except for the modeling light on one of the strobes. At first I was frustrated that I lost a lot of the available light, but then realized that the only light from the strobe was helping me out a lot in making the photos a lot more interesting.

Yamei Scheda, sophomore in LAS, poses for Gino Baileau, sophomore in FAA, during a photo shoot at the Art and Design building on Monday, April 11, 2011. 

*All images copyright Brad Meyer and the Daily Illini

Leave a Reply

